Ads Top

Full list of winners of the AMVCA 2016

The 2016 edition of the Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA) took place yesterday, March 5 at the prestigious Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos.

Here is the full list of winners.

Best Art Director: Frank Raja Arase
Industry Merit Award : Bukky Ajayi & Sadiq Daba
Best Overall Movie for Dry: Stephanie Linus :
Best Director: Akin Omotosho
Best Actor in a Drama : Daniel K Daniel :
Best Actress in a Drama (Falling): Adesua Etomi :
Best Movie – West African (Road to Yesterday):Chinny Onwugbenu, Genevieve Nnaji, Chichi Nwoko
Best Sound Editor, Marquex Jose Guillermo
Best Movie – East African: Elizabeth Michael :
Best Movie – Southern Africa: Joyce Mhango Chavula :
Trailblazer award : Kemi Lala Akindoju.
Best Actress in a Comedy (Jenifa’s Diary): Funke Akindele :
Best Actor in a Comedy : Folarin Falana
Best Cinematographer award: Paul Michaelson:
Best Supporting Actress – Tunbosun Aiyedehin (Before 30)
Best Supporting Actor – A Soldier’s Story – Sambassa Nzeribe
Best Documentary:Remi Vaughan-Richards
Best Indigenous Language Movie/TV Series – Usekwu Igbo – Paul Igwe
Best Indigenous Language Movie (Yoruba) – Binta Ofege : Abiodun Jimoh and Jumoke Odetola
The AMVCA 2016 for Best Local Language – Hausa: Salisu Balarabe :
Best Indigenous Language Series or Movie (Swahili) – Kitendawili – Josephat Lukaza
Best Costume Designer for ‘Dry’: Uche Nancy
Best Picture Editor award: Shirley Frimpong-Manso
Best Lighting: Stanlee Ohikhuare
Best Drama Writer: Trish Malone
Best Short Film or Online Video: Oluseyi Amuwa
Best Make-Up for her work on “Ayanda”: Louiza Calore
The Best Television Series: Ariyike Oladipo

Full list of winners of the AMVCA 2016 Full list of winners of the AMVCA 2016 Reviewed by Emeka Oparah on Sunday, March 06, 2016 Rating: 5

No comments

Please note that Wilberforce is not responsible for your comments. Thank you.